Journey Through the Book of Psalm–Psalm 3

Blessings to all of you who have decided to join me in this amazing journey through the book of Psalm.  I have to admit that I love to praise and worship God so this journey is befitting for me and anyone else who loves to exalt the name of God.  It is my prayer that as we journey with God through the reading of His word in the book of Psalm, God causes us to grow and draw closer to Him in our daily walks.  I pray that you are being blessed each and every day!  If you missed the 2nd installment of this journey, you may read it here.

O Lord, I have so many enemies;
    so many are against me.
So many are saying,
    “God will never rescue him!” Interlude[a]

But you, O Lord, are a shield around me;
    you are my glory, the one who holds my head high.
I cried out to the Lord,
    and he answered me from his holy mountain. Interlude

I lay down and slept,
    yet I woke up in safety,
    for the Lord was watching over me.
I am not afraid of ten thousand enemies
    who surround me on every side.

Arise, O Lord!
    Rescue me, my God!
Slap all my enemies in the face!
    Shatter the teeth of the wicked!
Victory comes from you, O Lord.
    May you bless your people.

David had many enemies in his walk with God and the same may be true for many of us.  There are going to be those that oppose of our relationship with God and seek to destroy our relationship in any way that they can.  If this is the case, we must learn how to lean on God just as David did.  He asked God to shield him from his enemies and not only that but to repay his enemies for attempting to destroy him.  Just as David declared in this psalm, victory comes from God so no matter what or who we are facing in life, we can trust that God has everything under control.

I pray that you are blessed as you journey through the book of Psalm.  I pray that your relationship with God is strengthened and that your understanding of God’s word is enlightened.

Please feel free to leave your comments and feedback as we journey through God’s word.  I would love to hear how your life has been transformed by reading the book of Psalm.

Blessings and Divine Favor

Leave a comment